things fall apart

it isn’t difficult for aesthetically pleasing people from wealthy backgrounds to find other aesthetically pleasing people from wealthy backgrounds. it almost seems inevitable. and when their beautiful, wealthy girlfriend advises them to leave behind their plain-looking, non-wealthy friends, is protesting this decision a form of vanity and jealousy or a genuine, anguished plea for sanity?

time will tell. I hope you find the peace you seek, the peace you sought and had seemed to find in our friendship. I hope I can one day reconcile the person I knew and loved with the person you’ve become.

and I hope it wasn’t just the case that I didn’t really

know you at all.

Leave a Reply

